Team USA nominees for the upcoming 2022 cyclocross world championship

Team USA nominees for the upcoming 2022 cyclocross world championship

With the upcoming 2022 cyclocross world championship set to take place on USA soil in Fayetteville, Arkansas, it's even more special for an athlete to be named to the national team. USA Cycling has released the names of 38 athletes eligible for Fayetteville.

Check the full list, below, and see my 2022 cyclocross world championship info page and Zoom video interview with Brook Watts, where we discuss the course design and his involvement as the initial race director for this event. 

Elite Men

Eric Brunner (Boulder, Colo.; Blue-Stages Racing)
Gage Hecht (Parker, Colo.; Aevolo)
Lance Haidet (San Luis Obispo, Calif.; L39ion of Los Angeles)
Scott McGill (Fallston, Md.; Aevolo)
Caleb Swartz (Madison, Wis.; Giant Bicycles/ Neff Cycle Service)
Kerry Werner (Vinton, Va.; Kona/ Maxxis/ Shimano)
Curtis White (Delanson, N.Y.; Cannondale p/b

Elite Women

Hannah Arensman (Brevard, N.C.; Sycamore Cycles)
Caitlin Bernstein (Reno, Nev.; Easton Overland / McGovern Cycles)
Rebecca Fahringer (Bend, Ore.; Kona/ Maxxis/ Shimano)
Clara Honsinger (Portland, Ore.; Cannondale p/b
Anna Megale (Boise, Idaho; Trek Cyclocross Collective)
Raylyn Nuss (Lawrence, Kan.; Steve Tilford Foundation Racing
)Erica Zaveta (Brevard, N.C.; The Pony Shop p/b KPMG)

U23 Men

Scott Funston (Maple Valley, Wash.; Blue-Stages Racing)
Daxton Mock (Lake Mills, Wis.; Trek Cyclocross Collective)
Sam Noel (Shelburne, Vt.; Competitive Edge Racing)
Tommy Servetas (Loudonville, N.Y.; Competitive Edge Racing)
Andrew Strohmeyer (Mount Airy, Md.; CX Hairs Devo/ Trek Bikes)
Jules Van Kempen (Chapel Hill, N.C.; Alpha Bicycles Co. – Groove Subaru)

U23 Women

Katie Clouse (Park City, Utah; Cannondale p/b
Lizzy Gunsalus (Dudley, Mass.; Cannondale p/b
Cassidy Hickey (Parker, Colo.)
Ellie Mitchell (Anchorage, Alaska; NWCX Project)
Madigan Munro (Boulder, Colo.; Trek Factory Racing)
Bridget Tooley (Frisco, Texas; Easton-Liv)
Lauren Zoerner (Highlands Ranch, Colo.; Alpha Bicycles Co. – Groove Subaru)

Junior Men

Andrew August (Pittsford, N.Y.; Cannondale p/b Devo)
Daniel English (San Ramon, Calif.; Voler/Easton/HRS/Rock Lobster p/b Joseph Kochlacs Wood Products)
Frank O'Reilly (Pearl River, N.Y.; FinKraft Cycling Team)
Marcis Shelton (Mill Valley, Calif.)
Jack Spranger (Sammamish, Wash.; Bear National Team)
Magnus White (Boulder, Colo.; Boulder Junior Cycling)

Junior Women

Mia Aseltine (Littleton, Colo.; Cannondale p/b Devo)
Keira Bond (Louisville, Colo.; Boulder Junior Cycling)
Chloe Fraser (Boulder, Colo.; Boulder Junior Cycling)
Katherine Sarkisov (North Potomac, Md.; CX Hairs Devo/ Trek Bikes)
Elsa Westenfelder (Missoula, Mont.; Team Stampede/ Five Valley Velo)

Back to blog